Growing Weary 

 Hi everyone! I have been extremely busy with life. I know there are only four seasons, but I think in the spiritual realm, there is a fifth–the season of Wait! I’m in a waiting season–waiting on God to release me and my family from a stronghold called “Not Enough”. Not Enough hours, Not Enough pay, Not Enough time to prepare for what my family may be facing if my husband’s legal issues go downhill. I have faith that God has the perfect answer to all of the complexities we face. The mountain that I face is only a molehill–not even a mote of dust compared to how big God is and what He is capable of doing!

Whatever the mountain is that you’re facing, if you can relate to the season of Wait, you know that it is difficult!

Everyone experiences a waiting season differently.

When we’re in a waiting season, a person may feel as if they’re hidden in the shadow of God’s wings. They may be in need but quite sheltered in a relatively calm set of circumstances. On the contrary, another person in their waiting season may feel as if they are smack dab in the furnace–in the middle of the heat blast of adversity. It may be mentally unbearable and incredibly stressful.

The important things to remember is that our waiting on God is not God’s plan to cause torment. 

Why the Wait?

It could possibly be to PROTECT you from unforeseen danger or destruction.

It is always to glorify God and sometimes He is gracious to reveal His plan, provision, and protection in the process.

Sometimes the answer and solution JUST ARRIVES SUDDENLY and we lack the understanding. However, we are just so grateful we don’t mind if God doesn’t reveal the details. 

Whatever you’re waiting on God for in your season–a job, restoration of yoir marriage, healing and deliverance from lack or infirmity–don’t give up! Keep hoping that God will come through for you with exactly what you need in perfect timing. Keep praying.

And it’s hard to pray while you are waiting because your mind races to discover solutions. Think of your waiting season as a training season. Use that time to focus on prayer and pray specific prayers about your concerns. Pray more than you worry. Leave it up to God to make the impossible POSSIBLE!

Have faith. Believe that the answer you can’t see is in the hands of God who we also cannot see! The answer is supernatural, so thank God while you’re waiting and listen for the Holy Spirit to guide you in your season. I am uncomfortable waiting, but I have decided it is best to wait for what God has for me than to strike out and make an even larger mess of things. I pray you will also wait on Him! Speak to that situation about how it had better get ready to bow down before your Almighty God Jehovah!!! He hears you and His answer is COMING!

But as for me, I will look to the Lord; I will wait for the God of my salvation; my God will hear me.”~ Micah 7:7

I believe that I shall look upon the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living! Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the Lord!”~Psalm 27:13-14

Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.”~Hebrews 11:1

For still the vision awaits its appointed time; it hastens to the end—it will not lie. If it seems slow, wait for it; it will surely come; it will not delay.”~Habakkuk 2:3

In His strength,

Cassandra Salamone 

Cassandra’s Marriage Mints 

Please let me know what you think about this :)

