Prayer for Broken-Hearted Wives

image

Lord, I’m praying on behalf of every wife that is hurting. Lord, please bind* up the heart of every brokenhearted wife. Father, sometimes it can seem like it’s too much to go on loving a person when they keep hurting us and repeating the same mistakes over and over again. Lord, heal each brokenhearted wife so they can feel again–especially those experiencing hurt from adultery. I ask that You bless these faithful, steadfast wives who stand like lighthouses enduring each adulterous wave that their husbands crash into their lives. Guide them to secure their hopes in the Rock. In Jesus. Father, help them weather the storms and show them how to build up the Rock around them as a shield. As a healing barrier to their pain. May each wife’s foundation of faith in Christ be built up and, Lord, please shield her from the waves of betrayal and rejection that have pounded her heart into the sand. Protect her heart so she doesn’t become numb and lose all hope. Give her strength to continue shining her light brightly from inside her heart. May the love of Jesus be a light that opens the eyes of their husbands that they might repent and turn back from their sins. And, Father, as the sun rises and sets. As life goes on all around us, I ask that You would touch her heart so she knows that she is not forgotten but is loved. Help her to know that she matters so she can move past the pain into Your peace that surpasses understanding***. Thank You that You are our Shield, our Healer, and our Comfort. Almighty God. El Shaddai. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.
*Psalm 147:3~
“He is the Rophe of the brokenhearted. He is the one who bandages their wounds.” “Rophe”=Healer
**Deuteronomy 31:6 (Name of God Bible)
” Be strong and courageous. Don’t tremble! Don’t be afraid of them! Yahweh your Elohim is the one who is going with you. He won’t abandon you or leave you.”
***Philippians 4:7~
” Then God’s peace, which goes beyond anything we can imagine, will guard your thoughts and emotions through Christ Yeshua.”
©Cassandra Salamone. All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “Prayer for Broken-Hearted Wives

  1. Sandra Arenas says:

    Amen and Amen. Thank you and God bless. God is speaking to me at the time when I thought I could not hear him. God Bless. I have been feeling nothing since my divorce became final 3 weeks ago. I shut down no thoughts of now my ex husband nothing. I can not pray for him. I have let go. I needed to hear this prayer. God Bless

    Like

Please let me know what you think about this :)