Prayer for Patience

image

Lord God, I’m praying on behalf of myself and other wives in need of patience. Lord, I know I have often asked You for the strength to have patience, but now I am asking for the faith to wait. Thank You that patience is a part of the equation –the process to seeing You be glorified in our hopes. Thank You that You being glorified is even better than what I hope for.
Lord, I thank You that I can have peace while I wait for my hope to come to fruition. I thank You, Lord, that by planting myself in Your Word that my mustard seed of faith and Your grace* in which I stand is enough to sustain me while I am waiting. Thank You that through my sufferings, my trials and tribulations, I can stand in Your grace and praise You instead of sinking in the muck and mire of despair and doubt. Thank You Lord that I will not be ashamed by placing my hope in You. That You have gotten the glory already in this situation, though I am waiting. I can praise You even though I am suffering because I know that as I hope in You, Your love** is teaching my soul that the waiting seasons the waiting room is only the precipice the precursor to the Blessing! I thank You that waiting is growing and bringing to fruition Fruits of the Spirit***, all to Your glory by Your Holy Spirit.
Thank You Jesus!!! We don’t have to do everything. Make it clear to us when we just need to wait and see what YOU WILL DO!**** I PRAISE YOU LORD “God, the one and only—
    I’ll wait as long as he says.
Everything I hope for comes from him,
    so why not?
He’s solid rock under my feet,
    breathing room for my soul,
An impregnable castle:
    I’m set for life.” HALLELUJAH!  Glory to GOD! !! In JESUS’ NAME AMEN!
Romans 5:1-5 AKJV~
” Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ: by whom also we have access by faith into this grace wherein we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God.And not only so, but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulation worketh patience; and patience, experience; and experience, hope: and hope maketh not ashamed; because the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us.”
**Love is patient. 1Cor. 13:4
When we are patient we are demonstrating love.
***Galatians 5:22-23 VOICE~
22 The Holy Spirit produces a different kind of fruit: unconditional love, joy, peace, patience, kindheartedness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness, and self-control. You won’t find any law opposed to fruit like this.”
****Ruth 3:18 “ Then Naomi said, “Wait, my daughter, until you find out what happens. ”
©Cassandra Salamone. All rights reserved.

Please let me know what you think about this :)

