Prayer for Softness

image

Lord, I’m praying that You would remove the hardness from the heart of every wife. Give us soft hearts filled with Your love so that our words are loving. Lord, some of us really need Your help with understanding that the volume and tone of our voice are harsh and unkind. Give us an awareness of how we sound and help us to be more intentional about lining up the delivery of our message with Your love instead of lining our messages up with our emotions at hand.
Lord, I pray for prudent lips and a prudent heart– that we will wisely consider the future consequences and impact that our words and the way our words sound will have on others. Lord, I pray my words will build up* and not tear down because even when You correct us, it’s to restore us to You–never to destroy us. I pray that every word I speak will be wrapped in grace and prepared for a purpose that will glorify You when others hear my words*. And when my heart fills up with negative emotions, set my lips as a dam to hold back the flood of sinful words. Help me to keep my mouth shut when I have nothing edifying to say. Lord, Let the uterrances of my mouth be **sweet, gracious, energizing, lovely, constructive, and let them always point others to You. May the words of our mouths be acceptable to You.*** In Jesus’ name, Amen.
*Ephesians 4:29~
” Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear.”
**Proverbs 16:24~
“Gracious speech is like clover honey—good taste to the soul, quick energy for the body.”
***Psalm 19:14
” Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O LORD, my strength, and my redeemer.”
©Cassandra Salamone. All rights reserved.

Please let me know what you think about this :)

