You’re Invited! Plus, All Your Resources! πŸ›πŸ’

I’m inviting you to join in the studies I’m hosting over at Cassandra’s Marriage Mints on Facebook. There are two studies–The Excellent Wife Day by Day study for women and the Walking on Water in Matthew Bible study for both men and women! Both are conducted via Live Video on Facebook and can be replayed at your convenience.

The Excellent Wife study offers women real, biblical solutions to everyday issues in marriage with Scriptures pointed out for memorization or reflection, as well as, an application section that explains how we can live out biblical principles. You can interact in real time with me and ask questions or share your concerns. It is always eye-opening, and I learn something new with each devotion!

God really laid it on my heart to get in His Word daily and not just when I’m seeking answers in a crisis. With the recent destruction of Hurricane Matthew, many had to face a literal storm! I felt led by the Lord to begin in the book of Matthew where He performed his miracle of walking on the water and calming the storm.

Many of us face storms of various names in our lives–divorce, separation, addiction, infirmities, etc. Whatever the names of those storms, we can learn to walk on water by faith, choosing to trust that Jesus is the name above all names who can speak “Peace be still” to the storms that rage. He can teach us how to walk on water instead of sitting in our boats stuck in complacency and doubt. 

All you need to do to get started walking on water is to read one chapter in Matthew daily, utilizing my acronym “HELP” to navigate the Scriptures. Highlight important passages in your Bible as you are led. The example below provides my color key and details my HELP. Utilize whatever system you decide will enhance your studies.  

Make Bible study time a cozy time as you drawn near to God. I like to sit down at my kitchen table with my Bible, favorite mug of coffee, a lit candle, and most importantly, a heart that is seeking the face of God rather than His hand. Cultivating a genuine desire to know God and establishing a relationship with Him is truly a blessing. I hope you will be blessed by these studies and be sure to subscribe to my Live Videos so that you will be sent a notification whenever I go Live or when you replay the ones posted on the wall. I look forward to connecting with you and hearing from you about how God is working in your life and calming your storms. May God bless you!

Cassandra Salamone 

“HELP” is a Cassandra’s Marriage Mints’ Bible resource. 

Please let me know what you think about this :)

