Prodigal Prayer

image

Lord, I pray that you will bring back prodigal husbands and wives that have left. Bring them back to You before You bring them back to their spouses. Lord, we’re asking that You perform a miracle and give them the heart transplants that they need by transforming their unyielding hearts of stone into tender, responsive hearts of flesh that hear and desire to obey Your voice.
Lord, those who have been abandoned by their spouses, help them to see that only Jesus, only You, the Great Physician, can perform this change of heart. Before You restore them back home, I ask that You will fill and renew Your Holy Spirit within them so they will want what You want–so husbands will desire to love their wives like Christ loved the church and the wives’ reservoir of reverence and respect will fill up to overflowing again.
Lord, I’m praying for hearts to blaze again with fervent passion and love for their spouses. Thank You in advance for souls being delivered from lust, adultery, sexual immorality, cold-hearted indifference.Thank You God for marriage restorations and breakthroughs in communication as You bring prodigals back to a position of abiding in Christ in You before they return to abide with their spouses. I ask that the heart transplants be performed in all those husbands and wives who are waiting for their prodigal’s return and have grown bitter. In Jesus’ name, I thank You.  Amen.
Ezekiel 36:26-27
“I will plant a new heart and new spirit inside of you. I will take out your stubborn, stony heart and give you a willing, tender heart of flesh. 27 And I will put My Spirit inside of you and inspire you to live by My statutes and follow My laws.”
Copyrighted. Cassandra’s Marriage Mints.

Please let me know what you think about this :)

