Provision Prayer for Husbands

image

I know it’s late but God laid it on my heart to encourage. I know there are many men who are struggling to provide for their households and it’s not because they’re lazy or incapable. It’s because the system is designed that way in order to fail and place burdens on the heads of households. Here is a prayer filled to bursting with God’s Word. Pray it aloud and know that God is your source. Stay strong!
“Prayer for Trusting God For Provision”
Lord God, thank You for You are Jehovah Jireh my Provider! Lord, let me be as Elijah and, by Your Word, be guided as to which directions I should take so that I should always be met by Your provision. Your Word says in 1 Kings 17: 2-6, “The word of the LORD came to Elijah: “Leave here, turn eastward and hide in the Kerith Ravine, east of the Jordan. You will drink from the brook, and I have directed the ravens to supply you with food there.” So he did what the Lord had told him. He went to the Kerith Ravine, east of the Jordan, and stayed there. The raven brought him bread and meat in the morning and bread and meat in the evening, and he drank from the brook.” Lord, when I am weary, strengthen me. When it looks like there is no way, make a way for me to provide for my family.
Lord God, thank You for You are Jehovah Jireh my Provider! Lord, let me be as Elijah and, by Your Word, be guided as to which directions I should take so that I should always be met by Your provision. Your Word says in 1 Kings 17: 2-6, “The word of the LORD came to Elijah: “Leave here, turn eastward and hide in the Kerith Ravine, east of the Jordan. You will drink from the brook, and I have directed the ravens to supply you with food there.” So he did what the Lord had told him. He went to the Kerith Ravine, east of the Jordan, and stayed there. The raven brought him bread and meat in the morning and bread and meat in the evening, and he drank from the brook.” Lord, when I am weary, strengthen me. When it looks like there is no way, make a way for me to provide for my family. Let me trust in You and rest in Your promises, so that you will revive me like Elijah when he laid underneath a bush and went to sleep. All at once an angel touched him and said, “Get up and eat.” He looked around, and there by his head was some bread baked over hot coals, and a jar of water…. The angel of the Lord came back a second time and touched him and said, “Get up and eat, for the journey is too much for you.” So he got up and ate and drank. Strengthened by that food, he traveled forty days and forty nights until he reached Horeb, the mountain of God.” (1Kg19: 5-8)
Let me rest in Your Word, Father, and be strengthened by the provisions You make available to me. When I am thinking I will not be able to provide, let the provision be ministered suddenly by Your angels, by Your blessed hand so that I can continue to provide for my family in the strength of that provision–all so that You may be glorified. When I am in need and cannot obtain resources to continue to provide for my family or if I am ignorant of how I can procure the provisions needed, guide me to other people to whom I can provide a service in return for their blessing me with what is needed.
May I be blessed and be a blessing as Elijah was to the widow in Zarepeth. Lord, remember me by Your Word: “He called to her and asked” for water and bread. She did not have bread–” only a handful of flour in a jar and a little olive oil in a jug” (1Kg17: 10-12). Elijah, then blessed her by Your hand with a miracle that left her and her son better off than they were before Elijah came along. “She went away and did as Elijah told her. So there was food every day for Elijah and for the woman and her family. For the jar of flour was not used up and the jug of oil did not run dry, in keeping with the word of the Lord spoken by Elijah” (1Kg17: 15-16). Let me be blessed by other people with their resources and, in return, may I be a blessing to them– all to Your glory!
I thank You Lord that I am blessed for I do not walk in step with the wicked or stand in the company of mockers! (Ps. 1: 1).
I am blessed because I delight in Your laws and I meditate on them day and night!
I am like a tree planted by streams of water, and I yield fruit in season! My leaf does not wither, and everything I do, by Your Word, shall prosper! (Ps. 1: 2-3).
I hope in Your unfailing love and trust that Your eyes are upon me! You O Lord will deliver me from death and keep me alive in famine (Ps. 33: 18-19). “Yes, my soul, find rest in God; my hope comes from God. Truly {You} are my rock and my salvation; You are my fortress, I will not be shaken” by my circumstances or this nation’s economy.
“My salvation and my honor depend on God; He is my mighty rock, my refuge.” And I trust Him all the time, no matter what my financial situation or job situation appears to be (Ps. 62: 5-8, subst.{ He}).
I honor the Lord with my wealth–the firstfruits of all my crops and by Your Word, look forward with great expectation that my “barns will be filled to overflowing”! (Pr. 3: 9-10).
I am not lazy for I work hard for my pay and food.
I do not sit around chasing fantasies and daydreams; therefore, I rebuke poverty in Jesus’ name (Pr. 28: 19).
Let me be as Agur son of Jakeh and ask of you, LORD: “Keep falsehood and lies far from me; give me neither poverty nor riches, but give me only my daily bread. Otherwise, I may have too much and disown You and say, ‘Who is the LORD?’ Or I may become poor and steal, and so dishonor the name of my God.” (Pr. 30: 7-9).
Lord, let me not turn to sinful, wicked ways to provide for my family. Let me not carry out plans that are not mine, forming an alliance, but not by {Your} Spirit, heaping sin upon sin;” (Is. 30: 1, subst. {My}) Let me not be a man who goes and consults the wicked and look for their consultation and protection. I will not bring myself to shame and disgrace by looking to evil means to produce the ends of provision that I need, by the power of Your Holy Spirit and in Jesus’ name! (Is. 30: 2-3). Instead, let me be guided only by Your Word and Holy Spirit so that no matter where I turn I will hear Your voice saying “This is the way; walk in it.” (Is. 30: 21).
Everywhere I go, Lord, let your favor rise upon me and Your glory appear over me, so that nations and kings–men of power and influence–will be drawn to me because of Your light (Is. 60: 2-3). But, Lord, do not allow me to fall into the trap of wanting riches for “godliness with contentment is great gain”. If I have food and clothing–my needs met–I am satisfied with that for I do not want to be brought to ruin or pierce myself with griefs by wanting to get rich (1Tim. 6: 5-10).
I thank You, Lord, that You are my Provider, and I have all of my needs met! I believe and know the hope to which You have called me, the riches of Your glorious inheritance in Your holy people, and I believe that the same power that raised Christ from the dead and seated Him at Your right hand is in my inner being so that I may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God!!! Let me see also that I “excel in this grace of giving” by sharing what resources I have with others just as Jesus Christ “became poor, so that we through His poverty might become rich.” (Eph. 1: 18-20, 3: 14-19; 2Cor. 8: 2,7,9,12-14).
I thank You for giving me the strength to be “content no matter the circumstances … in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry” and rely on the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ” (Philip. 4: 11-13,20).
In Jesus’ name, I praise You and give You honor and praise!!!
Amen.
©Cassandra Salamone. “Praying God’s Word”. All rights reserved. 

Please let me know what you think about this :)

