Deliverance Prayer

image

This evening, I posted a message on my personal Facebook saying “I love me.” Shortly thereafter, God showed me that when I look at that sentiment, the sentence really shows that God is between “I” and “me” because He is love. I wondered if there was anything more I needed to glean so I kept mulling over the new sentence: ” I God me.” Then, the idea rushed my mind that I need God to stand with me* because I need Him to deliver me from the battles between “I” (my Spirit-led self) and “me” (my flesh). Jesus delivers me from myself and separates me as a “new creation”** in Christ. Without Him in my life, I sink as if I’m in quicksand. Without Jesus, I am a victim sinking in my sins. With the Lord by my side, I am strengthened and delivered from the traps the enemy has laid for my flesh! Hallelujah! I pray this encourages someone that whatever it is you’re struggling with within yourself, you can be freed–delivered in Christ Jesus! Let Him break up the struggle within your mind, heart, and soul! Be delivered IN THE NAME OF JESUS!!!! 
Dear Lord, I’m praying and thanking You for deliverance!!!!!! Your Word says that whoever Jesus sets free is free, indeed!!!! Thank You Jesus for dying for me so that I can live a life free of bondage!!! Lord, if there’s any area of my life in which I am in need of deliverance, reveal it to me; and save me from myself as, well as the plots of enemies, especially the devil! Pry me out of the jaws of the enemy. Lord, loose my marriage from the jaws of the enemy’s lions!!!! Lord, deliver my marriage from every “trip, trap, snare, and pitfall of evil” that has been or will be set against me and my spouse or our children!!! Loose the jaws of my fleshy ways if I have unwittingly worked against my marriage in any way.
Lord, I thank You for standing by my side when everyone else I thought I could depend on abandoned me. You’re all I need!!! You are life itself!!! Thank You for Your Holy Spirit. Father, help me to live and walk by Your Spirit so I never have to sink another moment in bondage and sin. Help me to always seek You so I’m never left to flounder helplessly in my sinking sins. In Jesus’ name, Amen!
©Cassandra Salamone. All rights reserved.
*2 Timothy 4:14-18, VOICE~
Keep your eye out for Alexander the coppersmith! He came against me with all sorts of evil—may the Lord pay him back accordingly—15 so watch your back because he has gone overboard to oppose our message.
16 When it was time for my first defense, no one showed up to support me. Everyone abandoned me (may it not be held against them) 17 except the Lord. He stood by me, strengthened me, and backed the truth I proclaimed with power so it may be heard by all the non-Jews. He rescued me, pried open the lion’s jaw, and snatched me from its teeth18 And I know the Lord will continue to rescue me from every trip, trap, snare, and pitfall of evil and carry me safely to His heavenly kingdom. May He be glorified throughout eternity. Amen.”
**2 Corinthians 5:17, KJ ~
” Therefore if any man be in Christ,he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.”

Please let me know what you think about this :)

