Prayer for the Busy Wife

image

This prayer is for the busy wives who need reminders to stop striving, over thinking, overdoing, and just REST. Because I’m learning that sometimes busyness is a grownup way of putting my fingers in my ears so I don’t have to listen. Lord, help me. I confess that in my busyness I have hidden from You. My God. …..mm mm. I don’t want to miss hearing Your voice, Lord! Forgive me, Lord❤ Does this sound like you too? Let’s pray.
Lord, I want to repent of being too busy. I’m praying on behalf of myself and every wife who just can’t seem to find the time to rest in You. Lord, remind us to rest because when I don’t slow down and take a break from all of my projects, life becomes focused on what I am able to accomplish. Lord, give us reminders to rest so we can be thankful of all our blessings. Help us to undo our lists and unplan our daily planners so our days are filled with You instead of being filled to the brim with ourselves–with  busyness and pseudo-productivity that is really idleness since we are not doing things as unto You. Lord,   remove the busy work from my hands so I can rest in You and be led to do the work that glorifies You as I serve my husband and children, clean my home, prepare our meals, manage my home. Lord, help us when we think we must do everything in one day. You Almighty God rested on the seventh day after You spoke everything into creation. Thank You for the gift of rest. Thank You that we can stop our strivings and rest in You! Teach us to rest for You have said: “.. “Come away by yourselves to a desolate place and rest a while.” For many were coming and going, and they had no leisure even to eat.”( Mark 6:31) Lord, I confess there are some days where I have left little breathing room in my schedule let alone enough time to eat. These are striving days and I need Your help to recognize when I need to step away from everything to have quiet time alone to seek You, pray, and read Your Word. Deliver us from the mental striving that keeps us going, trying to figure things out and analyzing everything until we are mentally exhausted. Remind us to seek You and listen for Your voice, for You
will satisfy the weary soul, and every languishing soul.. replenish.” ( Jeremiah 31:25). Father, help us to return to You. Draw us to You when we are tempted to overwhelm ourselves in busyness as a way to numb ourselves to our circumstances and emotions. May we recognize the need for quiet time with You everyday so we can rest in You and be saved from our busyness that is really our souls calling out to You– waving S.O.S. flags and hoping that You might deliver us from ourselves.** Lord, help us to trust that You’ve got us and we don’t need to strive, only trust You and remember to rest in You. Thank You for replenishing all that needs to be in our souls. In Jesus’ name, Amen.
**Isaiah 30:15~ “For thus said the Lord God, the Holy One of Israel, “In returning and rest you shall be saved; in quietness and in trust shall be your strength.”
©Cassandra Salamone. All rights reserved.

Please let me know what you think about this :)

