Prayer for the Worried Wife

image

I am a woman of few words. I love to write but am not a talkative person. I have always been keen on observing situations more than talking about them. Along with my observations, worry tends to keep my thoughts rather busy. I used to think to myself that as long as I’m not complaining, I’m happy; but God has shown me that although I  may choose not to speak about the things I think about, I certainly worry about them. So today I want to pray for all of us wives out here who are worriers.
Dear Lord,
Thank You that we don’t have to do it all. We don’t have to figure everything out all by ourselves. Thank You that You are in control ,and everything that we think might fall apart if we don’t fix it is in Your hands. If everything depends on us to work, Lord, we relinquish our false perceptions of control, and we surrender!
Show us where we are too busy. Show us where we have too many plates spinning in the air. Forgive us for worrying because worry is a reflection of fear, and You did not give us a spirit of fear but of power, of love, and a sound mind. (2Tim.1:7) Lord, I thank You that we can cast off all of our concerns and anxieties to You*! We don’t have to hold on to the mental mess!
Jesus, I give You the wheel!! I want to follow YOU because when I try to lead myself, I end up striving in my own power and stuck in a mental tower worried! When You lead, I am BLESSED!
“He leads me beside the still waters.
He restores my soul;
He leads me in the paths of righteousness
For His name’s sake.” (Psalm23:2-3).
Thank You Lord for every wife. Give us hearts that seek You and not the next thing to worry about. There are enough worries to fill each day; but let us be filled, instead, with Your Holy Spirit so we can praise You and operate from power, not from problems.
May Your Holy Spirit keep our minds stayed on You, as Your Word promises: “You will keep in perfect peace those whose minds are steadfast, because they trust in you.” (Isaiah26:3).
Father, we repent of doubting You. In Jesus’ name, I give you praise for I have authority over my thought life, and I will honor You with all that I meditate upon in my mind. Lord, cleanse our hearts and minds of worry. We rebuke the spirit of fear and worry in Jesus’ precious name, Amen!!!!
*1Peter 5:7
” Throw all your worry on him, because he cares for you.”
Give all of your worries about yourself, your marriage, your children, your finances, etc. to God. God is bigger than any problems we face! AMEN
“Behold, the LORD’s hand is not shortened, that it cannot save, or his ear dull, that it cannot hear;” (Isaiah 59:1).
©Cassandra Salamone. All rights reserved. 

Please let me know what you think about this :)

