“Prayer For Married Couples”

image

Good morning!
Today’s post features a very special prayer for married couples that was written by my best childhood friend, Jermika Kennedy. Mrs. Kennedy, alongside her husband, lead a marriage ministry at their church in South Carolina. My dear friend blessed me several months ago by sending laminated wallet cards–one for both my husband and me– upon which she’d written a prayer for married couples. She wanted to share with me the blessings that she’d already shared with the couples at her church, and I couldn’t have been more blessed because when they arrived in the mail, my marriage was teetering and on the verge of falling apart. I was already seeking the Lord’s help and praying over my marriage,  so when I received her lovely prayer it was confirmation to me that God was already sending help on the way! It was just the boost that I needed and provided an opportunity for me to share a prayer with my husband and break the ice between us. We are blessed when we share our blessings, so today I’m sharing her marriage prayer with you. I pray it blesses you even more than it has already blessed me!
“A Married Couple’s Prayer”
Heavenly Father,
I want to thank you for this union that you have joined together.
Only You, O LORD, can reign over our marriage.  As our faith in You
grows stronger,  our bond with each other becomes stronger as well.
Lord, we know that a family that prays together stays together,  and
we also know that successful marriages that place You first, then the
husband and wife are not easily broken.  Protect our marriage from the evil things of this world that are not pleasing to you.
This we ask in Jesus’ name. Amen.

May God bless us all and bless Jermika for sharing this prayer. Have a Blessed day!
Titus 2 Love,
Cassandra Salamone. All rights reserved.

Please let me know what you think about this :)

