S.P.i.r.i.t.u.A.l (SPA) GETAWAY!

image

The winter season has ended and I have often found myself longing for a spa getaway! I have found myself wanting to get away and recharge my soul. Sometimes we just feel a need to get away!
I want to share with you a FREE SPA GETAWAY that is available for you to enjoy everyday no matter where you reside. We don’t always have the finances or availability to board a train or an airplane and jetset to a luxury resort or spa retreat. And the wonderful truth is that we don’t have to because any time we like, we can make a decision to get away with the Lord! We can make time everyday to get away and refresh ourselves by spending time with Him in prayer and by meditating on His Word.
Let His bosom be your refuge and your place to find comfort and restoration. The benefits of spending time with God are:
◆He gives us rest from our burdens. Matthew 11:28-29 ” 28″Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest.29″Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and YOU WILL FIND REST FOR YOUR SOULS.…”
◆He refreshes us. Jeremiah 31:25 ” I will refresh the weary and satisfy the faint.”
◆God leads us to find peace and tranquility. Psalm 23:2-3 ” He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters. 3 He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness For His name’s sake.”
◆God exfoliates and cleanses us of our transgressions. We only need to tell Him with a contrite heart and He will remove the soil of our iniquities.  He restores our joy and renews our spirits in Him.
Psalm 51:7-12 “Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean; wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow. 8 Let me hear joy and gladness; let the bones that you have broken rejoice. 9 Hide your face from my sins, and blot out all my iniquities. 10 Create in me a clean heart, O God,
and renew a right spirit within me. 11 Cast me not away from your presence, and take not your Holy Spirit from me. 12 Restore to me the joy of your salvation, and uphold me with a willing spirit.”
◆We get God’s personal attention, for He promises: ” For I am the LORD your God who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, Do not fear; I will help you.”~ Isaiah 41:13. We get the benefits of receiving therapy from the Lord to strengthen us where we are weakened by fears and doubts.
◆God softens our stony, calloused hearts that have become hardened from sin and trials so that we desire to do His will.
Ezekiel 36:26 ” ‘”I’m going to give you a new heart, and I’m going to give you a new spirit within all of your deepest parts. I’ll remove that rock-hard heart of yours and replace it with one that’s sensitive to me.”
◆The Lord just wants us to COME away with Him. He’s shouting in a whisper that it’s FREE! It costs us nothing to getaway with Him and drink of His water–His Word–and refresh ourselves! We can get drunk not on wine but from the lavish love Jesus has for us for FREE! We can getaway with Him and nourish ourselves with His milk–His promises! He just wants us to come to Him.
Isaiah 55:1 ” “Listen! Whoever is thirsty, come to the water! Whoever has no money can come, buy, and eat! Come, buy wine and milk. You don’t have to pay; its free!”
I don’t know about you my friends, but I am going to take advantage of this Free SPA (S.P.i.r.i.t.u.A.l) getaway everyday! I won’t need fresh cucumber slices to be placed over my eyes. I will not be weary from walking by sight because my SPA Therapist is Jesus and by the power of the Holy Spirit I am learning to walk by faith and not by sight! Amen:)
God bless you and restore you♥
Cassandra Salamone

Please let me know what you think about this :)

