Prayer~Greatest Tool in Marriage Restoration

image

James 5:16 says, “Confess your trespasses to one another, and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The effective, fervent prayer of a righteous man avails much”
This Scripture instructs us on the importance of prayer and confession. Everyday my marriage is restored more and more. Although God’s not finished with my husband and me yet, the glory of our marriage following its complete breakdown  is so much greater than it was before it crumbled! (Haggai 2:9).
In order for a marriage to continually be renewed from glory to glory,  both spouses must maintain transparent communication so that when they face temptation or sin, they can approach one another and confess their trespasses without fear of condemnation. Do you make it easy for your spouse to tell you the truth? In the past, I would use whatever my husband shared with me regarding his shortcomings against him. I have learned not to do that any longer! My husband can come to me and talk to me openly without fear of retaliation or condemnation because my arms are always open to him. I want to hear what his struggles and temptations are so I can pray for him and battle for him instead of battling with him. We all face desires and temptations are everywhere we turn. No one is exempt from being tempted to sin! 1 Corinthians 10:13 ” No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind.” We are not perfect; only one Man could claim that–Jesus! We each need to provide a safe harbor of grace that our spouses can safely come to and let us know the dangers they are facing.
Confess your sins to your spouse and welcome your spouse to do the same ,so that you can pray for each other and be healed! Your prayers avail more than secrecy and trying to deal with your transgressions alone.
Ecclesiastes 4:9-12 is the truth!
” Two are better than one,
Because they have a good reward for their labor.
10 For if they fall, one will lift up his companion.
But woe to him who is alone when he falls,
For he has no one to help him up.
11 Again, if two lie down together, they will keep warm;
But how can one be warm alone?
12 Though one may be overpowered by another, two can withstand him.
And a threefold cord is not quickly broken.”
Amen! God bless you!
Cassandra Salamone♡

Please let me know what you think about this :)

